SAMESAME

A series of remodeled glass bottles emerged from Laura Jungmann’s Product Design diploma “Same, same. But different”. This multiply rewarded work was the origin for the glass collection SAMESAME, which was realized in cooperation with glass blower Cornelius Réer. SAMESAME is a collection of reformed […]

ISTANBUL’DAN – Design Experience Istanbul

The noise, the old and the new, the improvised and the temporary – all the stories that are told and all the experiences shared, the constant change and all the unpredictable aspects of life. What fascinates and captivates us is the versatility and complexity at […]

Chat Machine

In recent decades, the social and demographic structures of the Western world have changed dramatically. The “retirement”, which was experienced by the fewest because of a lower level of expectation at the end of the 19th century, today forms an individual part of its life […]

Same, same. But different.

The term “sustainability” has been used excessively and often without concept over the last few years. As a result, the essence of the word slowly faded into obscurity. With my diploma thesis I tried and developed generic alternative products to new productions, on the basis of […]

The Sun Heat Project – Milano 2012

Students of HfG Karlsruhe, ENSCI – les ateliers and UDK Berlin present pioneering ideas for the use of solar thermal energy in modern cities. Project Curated by Stefan Diez, HfG Karlsruhe. In collaboration with BASF SE, designfabrik. Exhibition Design realized with Martha Schwindling.   PDF Catalogue realized by […]

FOrMlOs

Zeitgeist demands that we always stay current. New trends and tendencies are being declared at ever shorter intervals and confirmed by corresponding novelties. As a consequence, the aesthetic half-life of many products labeled as design items tends towards zero; they become outdated at increasingly shorter […]

SAMESAME

Als Teil der Diplomarbeit „Same, same. But different“ der Produktdesignerin Laura Jungmann entstand eine Serie aus umgeformten Glasflaschen. Aus dieser mehrfach prämierten Arbeit entstand in Kooperation mit dem Glasmacher Cornelius Réer dann die Glasserie SAMESAME. SAMESAME ist eine Serie aus umgeformten Glasobjekten, welche in der Glaswerkstatt […]

ISTANBUL’DAN – Design Experience Istanbul

Es ist das Laute, das Neue und das Alte, das Improvisierte und das Provisorische. Es sind die vielen Geschichten und Erfahrungen, die ständige Veränderung und das nicht Vorhersehbare. Es ist die Vielfalt und die Vielschichtigkeit die uns faszinieren und in ihren Bann ziehen. Bewusst bewegen wir […]

Chat Machine

In den letzten Jahrzehnten haben sich die sozialen und demographischen Strukturen der westlichen Welt stark gewandelt. Der „Ruhestand“, der wegen geringerer Lebenserwartung Ende des 19. Jahrhunderts von den Wenigsten erlebt wurde, bildet heute mit im Schnitt rund 20 Jahren einen eigenen Lebensabschnitt. Die Technische Entwicklung […]

Same, same. But different.

Der Begriff „Nachhaltigkeit“ wurde in den letzten Jahren oft konzeptlos verwendet und somit seiner Kernaussage beraubt. Mein Ziel ist es, meinem Projekt eine anspruchsvolle Definition und Recherche von Nachhaltigkeit zugrunde zu legen und davon ausgehend in exemplarischer Weise nachhaltige „Upcycling“-Produktalternativen zu Neuproduktionen zu entwickeln. Diese […]

The Sun Heat Project – Milano 2012

Studierende der HfG Karlsruhe, ENSCI – les ateliers und der UDK Berlin präsentieren Pionierideen für den Einsatz von Solarthermie in modernen Städten. Projekt kuratiert von Stefan Diez, HfG Karlsruhe. In Zusammenarbeit mit der BASF SE, designfabrik. Ausstellungsdesign entworfen und realisiert mit Martha Schwindling.   Katalog […]

FOrMlOs

Der Zeitgeist fordert von uns ständig aktuell zu sein. In immer kürzeren Abständen werden Trends und Tendenzen ausgerufen und durch entsprechende Neuigkeiten belegt. Die Folge: die ästhetische Halbwertzeit vieler als Design gekennzeichneter Produkte tendiert gegen Null, sie veralten in immer kürzeren Zyklen. Mit Bitumen, einem […]